Home   Useful Contacts

Useful Contacts

Welsh Assembly Government –   www.wales.gov.uk
Keep Wales Tidy –   www.keepwalestidy.org
Countryside Council for Wales –   www.ccw.gov.uk
Environment   Agency Wales – www.environment-agency.wales.gov.uk
Foundation for   Environmental Education – www.fee-international.org
National Botanic   Garden of Wales – www.gardenofwales.org.uk
National Museums and Galleries   of Wales – www.nmgw.ac.uk
National trust Office   for Wales – www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Friends of the Earth Cymru –   www.foecymru.co.uk
Oxfam Cymru – www.oxfam.org.uk
Wales Footprint –   www.walesfootprint.org
RSPCA –   www.rspca.org.uk/education
National Wetlands Centre Wales –   www.wwt.org.uk
CADW –   www.cadw.wales.gov.uk
Sustainable Wales –   www.sustainablewales.org.uk
Every Can Counts – www.everycancounts.co.uk
ENERGY
The Carbon Trust in   Wales – www.thecarbontrust.co.uk
West Wales Eco Centre –   www.ecocentre.org.uk
Centre for Alternative   Technology – www.cat.org.uk
SCHOOL   GROUNDS
Forestry Commission   Wales – www.forestry.gov.uk/wales
Forest School   Wales – www.forestschoolwales.org.uk
The Woodland Trust   Wales(Coed Cadw) – www.woodland-trust.org.uk
The Growing Schools   Garden – www.schoolsgarden.org.uk
SuSschool –   www.suschool.org.uk
WATER
Dwr Cymru Welsh Water –   www.dwrcymru.co.uk
www.livingandlearningwithwater.com
Water in the School   – www.waterintheschool.co.uk
Wildfowl and Wetlands Trust   centre – www.wwt.org.uk
Water Aid –   www.wateraid.org.uk/learn_zone
Marine Conservation Society –   www.mcsuk.org
HEALTHY   LIVING
Welsh Network of Healthy   Schools Schemes – www.cmo.wales.gov.uk
Sports Council   for Wales – www.sports-council-wales.co.uk
British Heart Foundation –   www.bhf.org.uk
BBC Big Fat   Problem – www.bbc.co.uk/wales/bigfatproblem
Drink More Water Campaign –   www.water.org.uk
Walking the Way to Health Wales   – www.ww2h.org.uk
Food Standards Agency –   www.food.gov.uk
www.eatwell.gov.uk
Soil Association –   www.soilassociation.org
Ramblers Association Wales   – www.ramblers.org.uk
OrganicCentre Wales   Institute of Rural Sciences – www.organic.aber.ac.uk
Growing the   Future – www.organic.aber.ac.uk/schoolsnet